Winterfest, Boba Fett and server downtime

0

It’s the most wonderful time of the year, isn’t it? Fortnite’s Winterfest event is in full swing and another major title update is expected in a few hours. If you’re wondering when Fortnite 19.10 is due out and what this update will introduce, we’ve got the latest news for you below …

LATEST – The Deep Freeze Pack is coming to stores

It’s been a while, but the Deep Freeze Bundle is back in the Fortnite store for a limited time! However, it’s unclear how long that will be available – so you’d better get it back as soon as you can.

We have a feeling it will be available until the end of the Winterfest event.

Update 19.10 release time – when does it drop?

Fortnite’s next major title update is slated for release on Tuesday, January 11 at the following times:

  • 01:00 PST
  • 04:00 EST
  • 09:00 GMT

This is not unusual and we expect Epic Games to follow the same schedule as usual for this next title update.

This means we’re going to see Matchmaking turned off about half an hour before Update 19.10 is introduced and we should see about an hour of downtime – to allow Epic Games to implement all of the changes.

What do we expect from this update?

In terms of actual content, we expect two major collaborations to arrive on Fortnite soon – The Matrix and The Book of Boba Fett. Both are available in the next week and we expect Fortnite to present both game files with this update so that they are ready for release.

On top of that, we expect to see another holiday-themed weapon added to Fortnite for the rest of the Winterfest event. We don’t know what it’s going to be though – so we’ll have to wait and see.

As always, there are going to be a series of balance changes and gameplay tweaks – so if there’s a bug you have on your radar, it could be fixed by noon tomorrow! Keep an eye on Fortnite for the last …

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.