Release date, time, server downtime and more

0

Fortnite update 20.30 is expected to be pretty huge, with hints of the first big crossover event. At the moment nothing is confirmed until we actually see it but luckily we have to see it very soon. Here’s what we know about Fortnite’s 20.30 update so far.

Latest – Launching tomorrow

After a very long wait, Fortnite update 20.30 should finally go live tomorrow. Be sure to arrive early to get everything set up on time.

We’ll update you here if anything major changes.

Fortnite update 20.30 release date and time

As always, the Fortnite update is set to drop on a Tuesday, in which case that means the release date is May 3. Regular hours should also apply, which means server downtime will begin at;

  • 1:00 a.m. PT
  • 4 a.m. ET
  • 9:00 a.m. BST
  • 10 a.m. CET

Matchmaking will actually be turned off approximately 30 minutes before the above times to ensure all active matches have time to complete.

What to expect in this update

The main content of this update appears to be tied to the rumored Star Wars event which is set to go live on Wednesday, May 4.

A well-researched stream of Star Wars content, including lightsabers and other cosmetics, has been updated in recent months. This all pointed to the idea that a full season dedicated to George Lucas’ franchise could be coming.

Instead, it now looks like a celebratory event, starting on Star Wars Day no less, is the way things will go. We’re still incredibly excited to see how it all pans out.

A quest has already leaked suggesting lightsabers are definitely coming back as we’ll have to do melee damage with them. Even if all we get is that, it’s still worth getting excited about, but we all know Epic probably has something else planned that will blow us all away!

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.