Release date, server downtime, patch notes and more

0

Fortnite 21.30 update is on the way and is expected to bring some changes to the battle royale. This is the third of five reported updates for Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 3 and will be the last update before Epic’s summer vacation.

What changes can we expect in the 9:30 p.m. update to help freshen up the game for players? Here’s everything we know so far.

Don’t miss: Check Out Razer’s Ultimate Gaming Laptops Now

Fortnite 21.30 update release date

Fortnite 21.30 Update

Loading…

The Fortnite Status Twitter account has confirmed that a server outage is scheduled for Monday, meaning the Fortnite 21.30 update release date will be Monday, July 18, 2022.

Fortnite 21.30 update will arrive at the usual time of 1am PST / 4am EST / 9am BST and will be Fortnite’s summer update that prepares it for Epic Games’ hiatus, as reported Fortnite Insider ShiinaBR.

Fortnite 21.30 update server downtime.

There will be a server downtime between 2 and 4 hours for Fortnite when the 9:30 p.m. update is added to the game. During this time, no players will be able to connect to Fortnite. Additional 30 minutes of downtime before the update begins to ensure no players are in-game while the changes are being made.

What to expect in Fortnite 21.30 update

As we prepare for the next update to take full effect, all we know so far is that it will be the summer event of 2022. Other than that, it there is very little information as of this time.

The only thing we can expect to see once the update is complete is a map change, with a new point of interest added near the shrine location reported by ShiinaBR

This location was added in the previous update and has the file name Celebration_Skate according to FortTory. This suggests that the long-reported skating feature is coming soon, potentially one of the big features in the Fortnite 21.30 update.

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.