How to delete your Discord server or transfer ownership

0

Have you decided not to use a Discord server? No problem. You can transfer it to someone else or destroy it entirely.

Running a Discord server can be a tedious responsibility, especially if it goes beyond the group of friends you started it for. What happens when you no longer want to own your Discord server?

In these situations, you can delete your Discord server or transfer it to someone else. We’ll show you how to do it both on desktop and mobile.

How to transfer your Discord server to someone else

If you don’t want to completely delete your Discord server, but rather quit the owner role, you can transfer it to another member of the server.

You will remain a member of the server after the process is complete, although you can also leave it if you wish (or even delete your Discord account entirely).

On the desk :

discord transfer server ownership

  1. Access the server.

  2. At the top left, select the Server name.

  3. Click on Server settings.

  4. In the left menu, select Members.

  5. Find the member to whom you want to transfer ownership.

  6. Hover over their name and click on the three vertical points.

  7. Click on Transfer of ownership.

On the mobile:

VIDEO OF THE DAY MAKEUSE
  1. Access the server

  2. Swipe right to open the sidebar.
  3. Next to the server name, tap the three vertical points.

  4. Faucet Settings.

  5. Scroll down and, below User Management, faucet Members.

  6. Find the member to whom you want to transfer ownership.

  7. Press the three vertical points next to their name.

  8. Under Administrative, select Transfer of ownership.

How to permanently delete your Discord server

Alternatively, you can completely delete your server. This removes it entirely and is irreversible. Messages, files and everything else on the server will cease to exist.

Simply put: make sure you want to delete your server.

On the desk :

Presentation of the Discord server

  1. Access the server.

  2. At the top left, select the Server name.

  3. Click on Server settings.

  4. In the left menu, click Remove the server.

  5. Confirm the server name and / or enter your two-factor authentication code.

  6. Click on Remove the server to confirm.

On the mobile:

  1. Access the server

  2. Swipe right to open the sidebar.
  3. Next to the server name, tap the three vertical points.

  4. Faucet Settings.

  5. At the top right, tap the three vertical points.

  6. Faucet Remove the server.

  7. Confirm the server name and / or enter your two-factor authentication code.

  8. Faucet Wipe off to confirm.

Personalize your Discord experience

Now that your Discord server is out of your hands, you can focus on the rest of the Discord experience. Why not dig into the settings and customize the interface to your liking?


discord on laptop
How to customize the Discord interface: color scheme, display of messages, etc.

Do you use Discord for all your chats? If so, you need to adjust the interface to suit you perfectly. Here’s what you need to know.

Read more


About the Author

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.