Fortnite Update 20.30: Release date, time, server downtime and Star Wars event

0

It’s fair to say that the Fortnite Season 2 updates have been a little underwhelming so far. We usually had to wait a full month before the first update even happened, but they’ve happened every two weeks so far this season.

Perhaps this is the change with Fortnite update 20.30, which could bring us a major in-game event that everyone has been waiting for. Let’s take a look at everything we know so far about the upcoming update!

LAST – Expected release next week!

We’ve seen it confirmed that Fortnite update 20.30 is on the Epic staging servers and that only means one thing. It’s coming next week!

As expected, the update will launch on Tuesday, May 3!

Confirmed lightsaber quests?

Prominent Leaked Fortnite @HYPEX confirmed that in-game quests are coming that will see players using lightsabers to deal damage.

It will be exciting to see the breadth of content coming May 3 and the size of this Fortnite update and how it relates to event files and content.

Fortnite update 20.30 release date and time

Based on the current release schedule, Fortnite update 20.30 is expected to release on Tuesday, May 3. Confirmation of the date should come about a week before the update is uploaded to the intermediate servers.

Will we see more story developments in the next update?

Epic won’t confirm the update until the day before. Server downtime should begin at 01:00 PST / 04:00 EST / 09:00 BST / 10:00 CET. Matchmaking will be disabled 30 minutes prior to allow games to complete before the update.

Upcoming Star Wars event?

As you may know, May 4 is commonly referred to as “Star Wars Day”. More Star Wars content has been updated in the latest update and seems to hint that an event may be taking place that day.

We originally thought all of the updated content might point to a full Star Wars-themed season, but that seems less likely right now. Still, a short and sweet Star Wars event that only lasts a few days could attract a decent amount of players online.

We already know that Darth Vader is expected to arrive in a future Fortnite update and 8:30 p.m. could be the right time for him to arrive. It’s also worth expecting that there will be no event and Darth Vader skin being the big reveal, only time will tell!

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.