FIFA 22 Server Status and Maintenance Schedule Today (June 9)

0

EA Sports just shared a tweet regarding upcoming scheduled maintenance for a number of Fifa titles including FIFA 22. Here is when the FIFA 22 Server maintenance will end today.

While it’s always better to know about server maintenance a day earlier, only an hour ago EA Sports notified players of a long downtime in FIFA 22 servers today.

  • WATCH THIS: FIFA 23 Online Career Mode Reportedly Delayed To Next Year’s Entry

Unfortunately, the developer has not revealed the reason for the upcoming maintenance, but you will lose your access to the game, especially online modes, for several hours today.

You can check the maintenance start and end times below:

FIFA 22 maintenance schedule for today (June 9)

According to an official post by EA Sportseverything Fifa servers – from FIFA 16 at FIFA 22 – will go into maintenance on June 9 at 2 a.m. ET/6 a.m. UTC/7 a.m. BST/8 a.m. CEST/4 p.m. AEST. The downtime is supposed to be 5 hours, so you can expect the servers to come back online at 7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC/12 p.m. BST/1 p.m. CEST/9 p.m. AEST.

Keep in mind that matchmaking for all multiplayer modes will be disabled 30 minutes before maintenance begins. During Downtime, you will not have access to the game’s online features, including Ultimate Team mode.

Hopefully there will be no updates to download after this maintenance.

FIFA 22 is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Nintendo Switch, Stadia and PC.

There are rumors about the possible announcement of FIFA 23 in the coming weeks, which will be the last title in the franchise to be called Fifa before the brand change EA Sports FC takes place.

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.